I’ve had an iphone for a couple years now.  I love it.  It’s fast, it’s handy and it’s just very cool.  The touch screen is a novelty, i suppose, but the fact that the internet and phone and video camera and mp3 player and many, many other functions are all at my literal fingertips… awesome.

Last night I had problems with email not working on the iphone.  I know that there are all sorts of things at play to make an email go from one person’s brain to my phone, but it’s worked for a long time… and now nothing.  Every few months, I get some bizarre glitch that keeps my username and/or password from working and it’s as if I’m asking for the world when I ask for help.  One would assume that settings don’t get changed too much at Gmail’s end.  The same should be true for AT&T.  But at some point in the chain, somebody has been leaning against a switch and it’s starting to drive me crazy.  So today I’ll be wrestling with customer service, I suppose.  That is, unless anybody out there happens to know what on earth I have to do to receive emails again.  Well, and a way for me to not get so frustrated, I put my finger through the screen of my normally very cool phone.

