I’m tired at the office today.  And I’d like very much to walk across the parking lot to the building that has the couches in it and lay down for a short nap.  However, I feel pretty bad taking a nap during the work day.  The problem is this…  I don’t want to be literally sleeping on the clock.  But I also see other people I work with checking their ebay marketplace and watching cartoons and reading magazines about parenting children with ADHD.  So what’s the difference between me sleeping for half an hour and another guy wasting that half hour doing anything but work?  I have a pretty good feeling that we both get more productive after our diversions.  I wonder how other people do with spending office hours doing things other than work.  (Ironically, instead of working OR sleeping, I’m writing a blog from work.)

