The paper said last week that multi-tasking is a really bad thing. There was a study released that showed the terrible side effects of doing multiple things at once. Well, after reading the article, putting the cell phone down and stopping the movie I was watching, I spent the rest of the day trying to stick to one task at a time. It didn’t go well.

My First Job of the day allows me to do many things from the comfort of my own chair. I can watch tv, talk, text, surf the web, drink some coffee and laugh with a good buddy… all at the same time. And I do all of those things regularly. Very regularly. In fact, if it weren’t for the time I spend at First Job, I wouldn’t have much of a blog. So hearing that I’m hurting my brain by multitasking really doesn’t do good things for my production levels. I’m really gonna have to work on that.

