I have struggled with how hard Sunday mornings have been for about a year now.  It’s not that my job is hard on Sundays, it’s just that there is a LOT going on every week, and I regularly find myself behind the 8ball.  But this week, I decided to grease the Sunday morning wheels a little bit.  I brought a pot of hot coffee to the volunteer crew.  And after about a 10 minute coffee break, the team went to work and got everything done in a sincere hurry.

My theory is this… maybe to motivate volunteers, it takes more than just friendship and polite requests.  Maybe a cup of coffee helps.  Then again, maybe it’s less about the coffee and more about the fact that I care for the people that I serve with.  Then again, maybe it’s the 250 cc shot of liquid adrenaline I dropped into the coffee pot.

