I spent three hours burning cds today.  I was doing other things as well, but my primary task was to put digital bits onto cds in such a way that when I put the cd into a machine that plays it, music will be the product that comes out.  Reason being… I have a cd player in my vehicle again.  It was so funny looking through the old music I had.  I burned cds that I hadn’t heard in probably ten years.  And as I was going through files and listening to old stuff, I remembered things about songs I had LONG forgotten… or thought I had.  Funny guitar riffs or weird lyrics that I recalled.  Don’t know where they were stored in my brain, but now that I’ve heard the songs again, maybe it’ll free some brain space for something else.

I say that to say this… I was really struggling with the thought of my future today.  Kept thinking through things and finding myself discouraged.  And then this verse came to me… In all your ways, acknowledge Him and He will direct your paths.  Wow.  I bet it had been five years or more since I’d heard or read that verse.  And there it was, just hanging out in my cranium next to my 6th grade locker combination, which is right 32, left 2, right 32.  Joshua says not to let the Scripture depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night so that you will be careful to do what it says.  Weird… Maybe scripture is living and active.  Thoughts?

