I’m wearing a tuxedo at this very moment.  I’m about half an hour away from an event that I’m supposed to be entertaining at.  I don’t want it to sound bigger than it is…  Along with a friend, our job is to interview people as they enter a banquet.  Picture a movie premiere or the Oscars Pre-show.  The guests are supposed to be dressed up, and since we are interviewing them, we decided to put on tuxedos… when else on earth are you able to wear one?!?!  Instead of a regular ‘french cuff’ tuxedo shirt and bow tie, however, we’ve opted for the tuxedo Tshirts.  Obviously they look incredible, and I can’t believe I haven’t thought of doing this before.  But I don’t write all of that just to say that.  I tell you that to tell you this…

I’m beginning to wonder about some things in my brain.  Do I do things ‘my own way’ just because I want to, or am I a rebel only because people expect it?  The reason for the tuxedos is that nobody expects us to seriously dress up.  And we’re not…. the Tshirts clearly state that ‘we are supposed to be formal, but we came here to party.’  I guess what I’m getting at is this… Do I do funny/stupid things because people expect it, or because I want to?  And as I stood in the mirror not five minutes ago to check out my amazing ensemble, I know that, without a doubt, it’s all for me, baby.  I’m for sure taking a picture of this situation and posting it later.

