I bought a couple books today.  Not that this is a huge ordeal or that I’m not an avid reader… I typically read a book before I buy it, though, and this time I didn’t do that at all.  In fact, I bought two books… one was recommended by a friend and one I just thought looked good because of the cover.  I know, I know.  I rarely do that, and I am the guy that would tell people not to judge a book by its cover.  But in this case, I’m pretty sure it’ll be fine.  The recommended book is ‘Crazy Love’ by Francis Chan, and the other one is ‘Clapton’ by Eric Clapton.  I think the Chan book is sort of a Christian Living book, and I’m pretty sure it’ll be great.  The author & I have actually shared a stage a few times… not to toot my own horn or anything.  I just have some sort of strange connection to the book now.  The other one is just a really great book of stories, or so Amazon says.  And really, who doesn’t want to hear a mega-rocker’s life story?  I mean… Eric Clapton isn’t just a really, really, really good guitarist.  He’s also had a crazy life with death and drugs and adultery and riches and castles and parties upon parties upon parties where he did all of those things.  So obviously it’s a feel-good book.  I’ll let you know how they each turn out.  Just so you know I’m not lying to you, here’s a picture of Francis Chan rapping to entertain the band I was in to lighten the mood backstage of an event.

