Lately, I’ve felt like life has been going pretty well… I haven’t had to fight and claw and bite and moan to get things accomplished. I haven’t felt like I’ve been going against the societal grain with my thinking. In fact, it has seemed like whatever I’ve set out to do has pretty much come knocking at my door. Great feeling. But then the Costanza feeling comes in… you know the one. George Costanza from Seinfeld has the ‘God’s out to get me’ mindset. He believes that God doesn’t care about you when things are going wrong for you… but the moment things start going right, God shows up and knocks you back a few paces. I really don’t feel that way. But the thought has crossed my mind. Actually, the thought is more like this…

As things start going right in my world, I start to lose my ‘life is hard’ muscles. And then when something happens that throws a curve at me, I’m not prepared for it. Obviously there are spiritual things to parallel here, but when I start a blog post after my bedtime, I don’t do well with scriptural parallels. Back to topic. What I’m saying is that life is good and steady. And until things start going funny, I’m just gonna ride this one out. Screw Costanza. He’ll die of ulcers and anxiety-induced heart disease… if there is such a thing.

