I’ve mentioned already that I recently started a 2nd job as a morning show co-host on a local radio station.  Well, let me tell you… I love it!  I absolutely love it.  I’ve been laughing more than I have in a long time.  The people I work with/for are great, the office is warn in these winter months, and there have even been some of those ‘local celebrity’ perks that I keep hearing about.  This job is undeniably the coolest thing I’m doing right now in my personal life.  The only down side is this… I’ve been getting up at 5:00am monday-friday.  I know that it’s good for me.  If I didn’t have the show to get up for, I’d be sleeping in until 8:30 or 9:00, then taking my time getting to the office… wasting a good part of the morning.  So the show has given me a structure that I haven’t had before.  I only wish that the show could start around 11:00am, which would allow me to get the sleep that a growing boy needs.

The station manager for the radio station has already begun to put ‘promotional’ items out there, plastered with my face.  It’s quite an honor to be involved in a marketing ‘scheme’… I just wish they didn’t use pictures of me from when I first walk in the door to the studio… zepp-iv.jpg

