I’m selling a guitar for a friend this week.  Due to some strange circumstances I find myself in, I’ve agreed to meet a possible buyer at Panera in Ann Arbor.  I got here a little early, so I could get a quick lunch and hang out for a few before he got here.  Because I’ve never met this guy and don’t know what he looks like, I’ve now asked three people if they’re “joe”.  Each has laughed, then gotten the ‘boy, I feel strange for what he just did’ look on their faces.  Oh well.  Goes with the territory, I suppose.

Within the past seven days, I bought a guitar, sold a guitar, accepted  a job in the broadcast media field, and answered the phone at my office thirty times.  I think I’ll take the rest of the week off.  I really should learn to pace myself.  In fact, next week, maybe I’ll just answer the phone a few times.  So if you happen to call the office and go to voicemail after five rings, you’ll know why.

It’s blistery cold today, and I’m without my coat.  Why?  Well, because I’m big.  And, if you didn’t know, big guys have more insulation.  But, friends, my insulation is slowly fading, which means that ultimately, I’m sitting freezing in Panera.

