My voicemail is handled by Michael Bolton.  He takes my calls, records messages that people wish to leave for me… He’s great.  He keeps telemarketers away, screens calls for those that I’d rather not talk to, and makes life generally easier.  Plus, he’s a clown… of sorts.

I keep getting voicemails that make me laugh.  Not calls from Samuel L Jackson or  Optimus Prime, mind you.  The calls that I get that are making me laugh are more like this….  “Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!  Michael Bolton!  Ha ha ha ha ha ha!”   Or the “Um… I don’t think this is the right number, but I’m looking for Ben Barnes.  Could you tell him to call me?”  Yeah, I think maybe you have to hear these things to understand.  But golly, they make me laugh.

There’s no real spiritual significance to this.  I’m not even going to try.  But if you’re even remotely interested in hearing these blessed voicemails, feel free to ask.  Who knows… you could be one of them.

