I sold a guitar and a guitar processor on ebay last night.  On e-bay.  I know, I know… but it’s the wave of the future… selling your old basement garbage to somebody for three times what you paid for it.  That, my friends, is the american way.  Back to the stuff…  so I’ve sold a guitar and a processor.  Why, you ask?  Well, let me tell you… I’m making room in my collection (and in the budget) for another guitar.  And I’m stepping up into another bracket for this one.  The guitars I’ve had for the past 3-4 years have been good to me… stayed in tune and held their own for a good long time.  But to be honest, they’re not gonna last forever.  They’re instruments that I knew I’d eventually sell.  They were ‘interim’ instruments.  But change has come.  And it brings with it progress.

My new guitar is right here for you to see.  Go ahead, tell me I’m dumb to pay so much, am choosing the wrong instrument, or that I don’t need that much of a guitar.  I’ve done the research, I’ve saved and I’ve paid my dues.  And progress, this time, comes at a price that I’m willing to pay.

