So the past week or so has been really busy.  Why, you ask?  Well, let me explain.  30 years ago, six families decided to start a church in the basement of one of their homes.  And I’m their worship pastor.  Well, we don’t meet in the basement anymore, and things have grown and changed and multiplied since that first week.  But anyway, Sunday was the 30 year anniversary celebration for the Chelsea Free Methodist Church, of which I’m the worship pastor.  And what an exciting time!  Videos, interviews, lots of people, a fire alarm, lots of coldplay interludes in the worship service, and even a special song from the kids.   All of that to say that I was busy last week.

This week, I’ve been getting cramps in my legs from putting my feet up too much.  What an awesome problem!  Yesterday, I spent the early morning in front of the fireplace, watching the beginnings of what will be a harsh (probably) winter.  This morning, I had a cup of coffee and listened to some music and soaked up the calm before making my way to the coffee drinkery for lunch and another cup of coffee.  And after this, I’ll go to the office and be with people until practice.  And for the rest of the week, I plan on doing not a whole lot.

It’s funny how business comes and goes.  I don’t mean business like Charles Schwab or the New York Stock Exchange.  I mean business as in the state of busy.  I mean… last week, I didn’t have time for lunch from monday through wednesday.  And this week, I’ve had time for all sorts of things so far, and I haven’t taken my day off yet.  We’ll just have to see how long I can keep this up.

Oh.  If you tell my boss about this post, I’ll get off the couch and kill you.

