I have a mobile office.  It’s called a mobile office because I take it with me.  But names are misleading sometimes.  Just because I take it with me all the time and everywhere doesn’t mean that it’s sleek and small and cool and compact.  It’s actually several pieces of equipment that are good sized and uncomfortable and have cords and stands and plugs and barely fit on a coffee shop table.  But it is mobile.  And for that, I’m happy.  I just wish I could combine all of my devices into one.

Contrary to what you’re probably thinking, this isn’t really an iphone ad.  I actually don’t want one.  What I want is a laptop with a built in cell phone.  And not skype.  I don’t want to have to be attached to a wifi system just to use the phone.  I want to have a cell phone that is just a part of my computer.  There’s already a built in ipod and a calendar.  In fact, if my cell phone would be part of my computer, I wouldn’t need anything but the laptop and the accompanying bathing suit (see photo attachment) to ‘go mobile’.

The truth of the matter, however, is this… even when I have a mobile office with all of my equipment and technology and all the cords and power and signal and even a warm cup of coffee, I don’t use it.  I just write on my blog and check prices on cheap ebay specials.  Maybe I should just get stuff done at the office and use the coffee shop wifi for what it’s made for… writing my blog and looking at useless ebay junk.

Laptop Bathing Suit

