So I’ve been cleaning my house for three days.  Not on my knees, scrubbing floors with a toothbrush or anything.  But I’ve been cleaning.  Bathrooms, vacuum cleaners, dish-washers, brooms, mops, it’s all in there.  Have I gone crazy?  No.  But the tests are still out.  Have I gotten into the ‘domesticate’ lifestyle?  Not by any means.  But thanks for asking.  To be totally honest, (as if I’m not normally), I’m only cleaning so much because I’m preparing for a house guest.

Isn’t it funny that we so willingly live with stuff in our lives that we would never have with other people around?  I’ve had a pair of dirty socks on the floor in my bedroom for two weeks, which I hadn’t even given a second thought until this week.   But with guests, I really don’t want those socks on the floor.  Just to be clear, I’m not really talking about socks.  I’m talking about sin, really.  When we’re on our own, we can live with ‘whatever’ in our lives.  But when Christ comes, we prepare.  We clean.  We get rid of stuff.  We pick up our proverbial dirty socks and we put them in the laundry basket.

What do you think?  Is this true?  Am I alone in this?

